Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

IDE/SATA hard drive adapter

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

USB 3.0 / 2.0 to IDE/SATA adapter with Write-Protection

23 Review(s) SKU: SS-127ASD

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $54.95

Special Price: $49.95

  • Buy 12 for $48.12 each and save 4%
  • Buy 24 for $47.55 each and save 5%
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Cool product Review by VICTOR
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    great product and fast shipping (Posted on 6/24/2013)

  2. Love it Review by MannyT
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I bought 2 of these. They are rock solid. I test them every time before conducting an exam and they work perfectly without fail. Very portable and easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is a much greater value than some of the others out there that charge as much as the do only because people continue to pay for a name. (Posted on 5/30/2013)

  3. Great for Hard Drive Forensic Work Review by Jonathan
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I ordered this device in order to do some forensic work on a hard drive and to guarantee that nothing would be written to the drive.

    I did some tests on another drive to verify that this device does indeed block any writing to attached drives when the write protect switches are enabled.

    It does seem to work as advertised. I verified this by trying to write to the drives in multiple ways and used hash calculations to verify that nothing was changed.

    I also needed this device for next business day delivery and Cooldrives assured me that If I ordered the device before 1pm it would be shipped out the same day. They were true to their word and all was shipped and received on time.
    (Posted on 5/21/2013)

  4. Great value for forensic investigation and imaging Review by Craig
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This fast, simple bridge is a great buy and a cost-effective substitute for write-protection devices costing several times as much, The one caution is that switched write protection facilitates error. I wish it include a rubber "stop" for the write protect switch. (Posted on 1/12/2013)

  5. cool for cool drives Review by nate
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    So far so good. The only issue is that if Windows hasn't seen the drive before it wants to put its stuff on it and when write-protect is enabled it throws an error. (Posted on 11/7/2012)

  6. Would buy again Review by Mike
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Shipping was fast & product works great. Would buy from again. (Posted on 9/5/2012)

  7. positive experience Review by S0C7
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I purchased a 'USB 3.0 / 2.0 to IDE/SATA adapter with Write-Protection' when my Corsair SSD dropped off of my BIOS radar screen. The adapter worked great when plugged into another computer. I was able to recover my data off of the 'dead' SSD. I did have to fiddle a bit and unplug and replug the adapter at just the right time on boot-up to get the SSD recognized. I read some negative reviews about CoolDrives customer service, but I had no problem. The adapter shipped fast and I received several courteous emails about the status of my order. (Posted on 8/22/2012)

  8. Saved my bacon! Review by Jimmy Legaro
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I bought this adapter when my 1TB Mybook crapped out (full form 3.5 drive). Cost to restore from a professional data recovery place was anywhere from five hundred to a grand.
    I popped the drive out of the case, hooked up the adapter and had it backed up to another drive in two hours.
    Worked like a charm, shipping was fast and the unit was well made, well designed and again, saved my bacon!
    (Posted on 7/21/2012)

  9. Great IDE Reader Review by Ryan
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I bought this for forensic work on IDE drives for old computers at my workplace. It worked great, in fact, it's the only IDE to SATA tool I've ever used that didn't crap out and almost destroy the IDE HDD. This is the real deal. Highly recommended for recovering data from IDE disks.

    Note: I used this on a laptop (2.5") IDE disk and it worked perfectly, but have not used it on desktop (3.5") HDDs. (Posted on 5/3/2012)

  10. Works as well or better than a Tableau T35e Review by eber0206
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I have done images using the CG (Coolgear write-protector) and the T35e. Both work equally well, but I love the USB 3.0 on this unit and the rice is comparatively excellent. All data in and out of this unit has never mismatched. It moves gigabytes of data and hash values always turn out correct.

    Great Price, it works and is fast. I use it constantly and no data errors ever so far over terabytes of activity. I hash files and never have found a mismatch yet.

    (Posted on 12/6/2011)

Items 11 to 20 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: USB 3.0 / 2.0 to IDE/SATA adapter with Write-Protection

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Quality
Value