Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

SATA/IDE Hard Drive 2.5" 3.5" 5.25" HDD and Optical Drive USB Adapter

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

SATA/IDE Hard Drive 2.5" 3.5" 5.25" HDD and Optical Drive USB Adapter

10 Review(s) SKU: SS-124ASD

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $39.98

Special Price: $34.95

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. SATA/IDE Hard Drive 2.5" 3.5" 5.25" HDD and Optical Drive USB Adapter Review by Bill
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This device works as advertised. The price was right. The instructions were very easy to follow. And, it got a very specific job done. I was able to rescue files and photos that my friend thought were lost forever, all because I had the right tool for the job. (Posted on 6/25/2015)

  2. Works as Described So Far Review by Steve
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I needed a USB device to interface with old IDE HDDs for a data recovery application. This device did the trick. It works as described so far and I'm happy with it to this point. (Posted on 6/25/2015)

  3. Great product Review by Grady
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I bought a Hard Drive USB adapter earlier, but I had one old hard drive that didn't fit. This product worked great. I was able to recover documents from an old computer with ease. (Posted on 6/25/2015)

  4. Not a problem from start to finish. Review by Drive Adapter
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I hate spending money on something I'm only going to use once for 15 minutes before it starts collecting dust. Maybe somebody should rent out such adapters rather than people having to purchase them. They are not really cost effective. (Posted on 2/26/2014)

  5. Good Product Review by eyetigi307
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Good product. Shipped fast. Reasonably priced. (Posted on 12/14/2012)

  6. Great Review by Robert M
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Does exactly what it says and what I need (Posted on 4/19/2012)

  7. Excellent adapter Review by Mac Dude
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Lots of adapters on the market for connecting SATA/ATA drives. Most are cumbersome requiring an assortment of cables. This adapter is the best I've seen with 3 full adapter heads on one adapter. This eliminates half the cables required to hook-up HDs, with only desktop size (3.5") hard drives requiring a dedicated power cable attachment in addition to the adapter itself. Highly recommend this product!!! (Posted on 10/18/2011)

  8. Great Review by Dave

    Works Well and Just what I needed (Posted on 9/27/2011)

  9. Good for check possible bad drives or coping files from one drive to another Review by tdmales
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Great for diagnosing or repairing possible bad drives, or coping files. Order was processed quickly. The adapter worked as listed without any problems. (Posted on 9/26/2011)

  10. Great for quick check on possible bad Hard Drives. Review by Jaygyver
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I found its great for doing a quick check on external HD's to see if another connection would work. After having my Mac's for 10 years now with no problems with the drives other then normal end of life use, all of a sudden the last couple of years i've had half a dozen CD/DVD and HD's die on me prematurely, internal and externals. A couple of external HD's I thought were going out just happened to be the power supply's instead. The usual check is to hook the drives up to another computer or another external housing to check to see if it works or not. This saves a huge amount of time. It's great if you don't have an extra enclosure around and you need to access and old drive. (Posted on 5/16/2010)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SATA/IDE Hard Drive 2.5" 3.5" 5.25" HDD and Optical Drive USB Adapter

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price