Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

IDE Hard Drive to SATA Port Adapter , IDE to SATA Converter

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

IDE Hard Drive to SATA Port Adapter , IDE to SATA Converter

10 Review(s) SKU: CTS-IDE

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $19.95

Special Price: $11.99

  • Buy 12 for $9.99 each and save 17%
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. Surprised Review by Bob
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I had looked at several of these IDE to SATA adaptors and read reviews of cracking, poor quality, sticking out and cantilever stress breakage. I stumbled across these at Cool drives and they appeared to solve most of the problems by their vertical design. After installing on a 40 gig IDE drive for retrieving tons of files, I was amazed at the speed and clean seamless interface with SATA and Windows 7. Files transferred so quickly that I thought something had to be wrong or missing. But checking confirmed everything was there on the new hyper drive. I never new an IDE drive could transfer files that fast. These adapters are a life saver for moving files to newer technology. Well worth the money and they work very well. Cheers to Cool drives. (Posted on 8/5/2015)

  2. Works beautifully Review by WaynesWorld
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Product is really a good idea for using old hard drives in newer PCs. This is especially useful since Microsoft allows their OS (starting at Win7) to be moved to newer PCs. (Posted on 8/3/2015)

  3. Easy as pie. Review by SteveReb
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This the easyiest way to continue the use of your hardware in a new motherboards that aew aetup for sata without purchasing new hardware. They are the perfext size for tight space in small computers. (Posted on 12/20/2013)

  4. Does the job as stated Review by RobRay
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Installed easily, and have had no problems It allowed me to save my 320gb drive.
    Doing fine after a couple weeks
    (Posted on 9/25/2013)

  5. Great Review by Bill
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Ever thing came as Promised and worked out of Box will buy from Cool Drives as Need (Posted on 7/17/2013)

  6. Worked great, easy to install. Review by Dave A
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Bought a new Windows 8 intel i3 desktop with a SATA board and had a 320GB internal IDE hard drive from my old computer that I wanted to install in the new one. Adapter fit perfectly and installed in minutes. Had to set the old hard drive to auto select for the system to recognize it. (Posted on 7/10/2013)

  7. just plugged it in, it works Review by RIF
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Only drawback was that I had to buy a Male SATA Power Connector to 4-Pin Female Molex Convert ATX to SATA Cable. (Posted on 5/13/2013)

  8. Inexpensive method of updating older devices to a new MOBO. Review by Big Bob
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I have some relatively new Hard Drives and DVD burners (40 pin IDE connector) that are still in good working order. Not wanting to spend extra money on new SATA drives during computer upgrades, I found that the IDE to SATA adapter fit the bill perfectly. This adapter is a quality device and worked properly after installation. I will purchase an additional adapter or two in the future. (Posted on 10/26/2012)

  9. Easy way to save your old IDE PATA drive by making it work with SATA cables Review by Stan K
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    simple adapter for all hard drive users that want to connect their old drive with standard 40 pin connector to new sata cable motherboard computer (Posted on 9/27/2011)

  10. Works Like A Charm Review by Andy S
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a fabulous piece of equipment and saved me a ton of time and trouble moving all my data off of an older model drive. It took less than 5 minutes to install and I have been using it ever since. (Posted on 9/26/2011)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: IDE Hard Drive to SATA Port Adapter , IDE to SATA Converter

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price