Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

Pro Series Aluminum Shell SATA and IDE Drive to USB Adapter Kit

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Pro Series Aluminum Shell SATA and IDE Drive to USB Adapter Kit

14 Review(s) SKU: USBG-PSATA

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $49.95

Special Price: $29.95

Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Review by M. Schohn
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I found the SATA IDE Drive USB Adapter Kit to meet our needs and it works well for when we use it. It’s easy to use and anyone, even someone with little or no IT background can utilize this product.

    (Posted on 9/30/2013)

  2. Great way to salvage data from dead PCs and laptops Review by Russell
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is by far the easiest way to move data between drives from an old or dead PC to a new one. I was easily able to boot into every type of HDD that I had available from old 3.5" IDE to modern 2.5" SATA. Transferred over 4GB of pictures in about 15 minutes. Seemed much faster than any other HDD to HDD transfer i have done before. I think the triangular form factor of the newer unit is probably better design, as the square form factor can be a bit bulky depending on the HDD case, but will take the aluminum case any day. (Posted on 8/28/2013)

  3. Great, easy to use... Review by Jim
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Been using these devices for the better part of a decade and nothing makes data transfer easier! (Posted on 8/6/2013)

  4. Awesome! Review by DNC
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a great product, easy to use and a must for IT Professionals. Awesome! (Posted on 12/7/2012)

  5. excellent Review by dano
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    excellent product and easy to use (Posted on 11/20/2012)

  6. Dose Everything I Wanted It To Do.. Review by 12PK-WILD
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Helps Me With My Job's I Do.The kit comes with every thing anyone needs to hook up any drive .works as it says is quality item and the website had some great demo to watch how and good it works. this is my 2 one from here.the other one still works i just wanted a newer cooler Aluminum one.

    Great product (Posted on 11/14/2012)

  7. Pro Series Aluminum Shell SATA and IDE Drive to USB Adapter Kit Review by Leon
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    5 stars all the way (Posted on 11/6/2012)

  8. just the thing Review by ctjones
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    quite happy with this gizmo, it does what it's supposed to do and allowed me to recover data from an old 3.5" external HD that was otherwise inaccessible. not quite as easy to connect to the 2.5" internal HD from my old HP notebook, but the issue is the drive itself has a metal "cage" that prevents the device from connecting. should be able to remove the cage and hook up that one also. if there was a category for design I might downgrade that to a 4, it's a bit awkward to used with the external power cable but still perfectly functional. (Posted on 10/18/2012)

  9. SKU: SS-124ASD Review by Peter
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I originally ordered the SKU: USBG-PSATA device which they said they were out of stock and recommended the SS-124ASD (I preferred the appearance of the USBG-PSATA device). The SS-124ASD works well with several different types of harddrives. Great device to use instead of trying to install an extra harddrive internally, it can simply be done via USB ports.
    (Posted on 9/27/2012)

  10. Pro Series Aluminum Shell SATA and IDE Drive to USB Adapter Kit is excellent Review by Robert Sandera for President the m,an going to Employ America
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This is a great tool works as it says is quality item and the website had some great demo movies I watched before I bought it. I needed this to catalog all my data
    (Posted on 8/27/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pro Series Aluminum Shell SATA and IDE Drive to USB Adapter Kit

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Price
Quality