Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

SATA and IDE Hard Drive  & Optical Drive USB Adapter Kit COMBO

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

SATA and IDE Hard Drive & Optical Drive USB Adapter Kit COMBO

34 Review(s) SKU: SS-123ASD

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $45.98

Special Price: $29.95

  • Buy 40 for $27.88 each and save 7%
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. tony the tiger sezs it's great Review by brian5028
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    great product.
    worked great for a long time until i broke it by shorting it out.
    it is my own fault i broke it.
    but again a great product
    just bought another one. (Posted on 9/15/2015)

  2. IT WORKS! Review by usb-dude
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This works well. Used it on Windows 7 and Linux Mint 17. Don't waste your time other brands products. (Posted on 2/16/2015)

  3. As shown in listing Review by razorboy
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Very quick shipping. (Posted on 1/13/2015)

  4. Beatiful Equipment Review by Genecon
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    As many have said, this product works as advertised.
    This is honestly my first experience with this specific type of device, so please forgive my simplistic evaluation.
    I, too, lost a couple of PC's that I loved and used to their fullest potential for a good deal of time. The greatest frustration I experienced, and the main driver for acquiring this device, was 3 out of the 4 hard drives I had recently had to put in dry storage were 3.5" IDE HDD's, the other being SATA. The problem of my latest motherboards only supporting SATA drives became quickly apparent.

    This was the solution!

    I have now rescued all the files and important memories stored on these drives and feel a great deal of relief because this device did what it said it could.

    It seems to readily identify itself on Windows 7, though I did manually install all the packaged drivers and software.

    I did not use the software provided for the retrieval process, opting instead to scan the drives for discrepancies and copy them in their entirety to a much larger external USB drive for safe keeping.

    The transfer rate was surprisingly swift. I admit, I had low expectations for the SATA/IDE conversion to USB 2.0 with regards to swap speed. I realize that most of that has to do with the machine I am using as a "middle man" for the transaction, but hardware also plays a big role in performance. This device delivers.

    The device even feels solidly built. I was fully expecting a molded plastic box with connectors. Upon opening the box, i was pleasantly surprised to see and feel the connector itself is both plastic and has aluminum plates on the top and bottom. It appears as if the bottom plate can be removed and the device serviced.

    All in all, this was solid choice for what I needed and I am glad I purchased it.

    Cheers~ (Posted on 1/4/2015)

  5. good product Review by brian24hrs
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Great price fast shipping (Posted on 6/16/2014)

  6. fast shipping well pckaged exactally as described Review by techie59
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    very pleased with the fast service received. Product works very well I would recommend to anyone. The adaptor is a good value and I feel will last a long
    time and hold up to shop usage. (Posted on 3/5/2014)

  7. Did exactly the trick I needed Review by Speedbird
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Rescued an old drive from a dead Dell but wanted to get the photographs and music off it. Product arrived promptly and it took no more than about 5 minutes from unpacking to plugging the USB into my Mac and seeing the whole drive. (Posted on 8/26/2013)

  8. IDE Hard Drive Adapter Kit Combo Review by Melvin
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Great Product! Worked to perfection as advertised in helping me retrieve documents from my PC that had recently died. First time having to do this, but with the Video online and the inserted manual with the product, it guided me through the process with the components as well in just a Few Minutes of time. If your computer goes like mine did, Cool Drives has the Quickest, and Most Simplest Way of retrieving your Data with their "Exceptional Product".Great Job Cool Drives! Keep up the Good Work! (Posted on 7/27/2013)

  9. service Review by shupau
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    excellent service, outstanding transaction...........will do business with again (Posted on 7/11/2013)

  10. Just what I needed Review by SkunkPower
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Thank you. The drive adapter arrived in a very short time, & was simple enough to use that I was able to consolidate the information from 9 older HDDs onto 1 newer one in an evening. Will defiantly be an assert in the future. (Posted on 5/30/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SATA and IDE Hard Drive & Optical Drive USB Adapter Kit COMBO

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Quality
Value