Skip to Store Area:

CoolDrives

Search Site

CoolDrives Store | My Account | Login | Checkout

SATA Hard Drive Adapter to IDE ATA-100/133 40 Pin Cable

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

SATA Hard Drive Adapter to IDE ATA-100/133 40 Pin Cable

26 Review(s) SKU: SATAIDE-2as

Availability: In stock.

Regular Price: $19.95

Special Price: $9.99

  • Buy 12 for $9.50 each and save 5%
  • Buy 25 for $9.25 each and save 8%
  • Buy 50 for $8.99 each and save 11%
  • Buy 100 for $8.79 each and save 13%
Add Items to Cart Add to Cart

Customer Reviews

  1. quality Review by Terry
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Good buy product is good but price is too high (Posted on 6/25/2015)

  2. Great Product Review by Skidiver
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    The SATA Hard Drive Adapter to IDE ATA-100/133 40 Pin Cable was a life saver. I purchased a new 1TB Drive for a older Mac Tower. It wouldn't connect to the computer. Not wanting to return the drive, I found this adapter on line. It works perfectly to connect the SATA drive to the old style PATA connection! Thank You. (Posted on 10/3/2014)

  3. Excellent Gizmo Review by Curmudgeon
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    COOLDRIVES: nicely Targeted products; excellent product quality; fair, even aggressive pricing; prompt, accurate delivery. And, in my case, informative - edimacational - video clips.

    This product works as advertised. Nice that it "...converts" not just the data I/O interface, but also the power connector.

    In my particular case, this little adapter enabled an "...end run" round the problem of making an SSD the primary system and boot drive on an OLD (ICH4) MoBo. [Xfer rates through IDE are slower, of course, but the benefit gained is fast access times] (Posted on 10/3/2014)

  4. effectiveness Review by Mikey
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    the item work as expected, really great buy. no problems and the shipping was very fast, i would recommend anyone to buy from this company. (Posted on 2/25/2014)

  5. Works great. Review by beendooben
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This nice little piece worked great with zero config problems. It was basically plug and play. (Posted on 8/26/2013)

  6. Just what I needed Review by Organic Marble
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This tiny adapter was perfect for putting a large excess SATA drive in an old IDE server box. Just what I needed, and very easy to install. (Posted on 7/31/2013)

  7. Just What I Needed Review by TOF
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    Works perfect adds very little to the depth and is just fit in my network enclosure. (Posted on 6/25/2013)

  8. Keeping my older desktop in use by using a new style sata drive Review by Christopher
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    I have a older desktop and replacing it would be the answer but the budget keeps me from doing so, i have done some Googleing and found that it is possible to use a newer hdd in an older computer by using this adaptor. I have tried several brands that worked but not as well as this one did so i ordered two (Posted on 6/11/2013)

  9. Can't find a large capacity ide drive for your older PC Review by Wayne
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    This device is a perfect solution if you need to replace a 500 Gb ide drive. You can't find a reasonally priced one. Enter this converter. bingo, use a sata dirve. It worked for me. (Posted on 3/22/2013)

  10. Good product and price Review by Jeff
    Price
    Quality
    Value

    The product was shipped promptly, works great and was reasonably priced. (Posted on 1/1/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SATA Hard Drive Adapter to IDE ATA-100/133 40 Pin Cable

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Price
Quality